Bluetung - 'Laparoxy' [Club Moss 006]
$5.00 - $10.00

  • Bluetung - 'Laparoxy' [Club Moss 006]

Bluetung - 'Laparoxy' [Club Moss 006]
$5.00 - $10.00

For their first release on Club Moss, the Melbourne-based producer Bluetung brings us six tracks that span IDM, dark ambient, wistful down-tempo and experimental synthesizer works - all filtered through their evocative sound palette.

The Laparoxy EP and its varied sonic experimentalism came about after a period of hospitalisation and surgery that left the musician housebound, with the title track created in an opiate haze immediately after discharge and less than 24 hours after incapacitating abdominal surgery.

Across the six tracks, Bluetung imagines environments from the refuge of home and imbues each song with a sense of place: real or imagined. Be it the field recordings of plodding streams and windy sand dunes of “Aimless Days”, the lo-fi acoustic pastoral ruminations of “Myrshyr Vale”, or even through their own recordings of eerie pin-drop hospital stillness woven in to “Laparoxy”.

Following on from 2018’s introductory Red Sky B78 EP, Laparoxy adopts a unique focus on analogue sound design, polymetric implementation, hardware programming and aesthetic vision.

Track Listing

  1. Laparoxy
  2. Aimless Days
  3. Waves & Radiation
  4. Jesse
  5. Myrshyr Vale
  6. Vitus (Each Fire is All Fires)

More in Tapes View All